NearbyGamers

ATTN:Midsouth RPG gamers Aug 2016

History Edit

Forum:

NearbyGamers General
More blood wine! *said in Klingon*
2016-08-30 18:59:04

Hello,

My name is Matt and I have been playing RPG games since 1981. I have come outta retirement and am looking for a goup. I would like to DM a AD&D 1st ed, or ANY scifi RPG gaming system like Gamma World, Star Frontiers, Mega-Traveller, etc. I am also up for being a player in an exsisting group if there is an opening. Adults only please 18+. I have contacted folks on this site and we will see if anyone responds. I have pleanty of time to create all sorts of stuff to blow your mind as a DM.

Went to some hobby stores in Memphis to see if there were any message boards or cool stuff. I should have just sat in a hole and stabbed my eyes out. The one gaming store I knew, closed. The midsouth hobby store allow me to reflect on all the people who ever complained about something being dirty or disorderly, clearly NEVER stepped foot in this vortex of saddness. The only non warhammer item in the whole store were 6 ugly lead figurines that you could use on a table map for 8$ ea. They also showed me how someone can fail at stacking excessively.

So, I am opening this forum to fight back against the total lack of RPG action in the midsouth. Let me know if you are interested in some RPG action, or where they are hidding all the game storeas in Memphis. Thanks!

Gamers posting in this discussion

If you can see this, you're blocking JavaScript. Or I broke the maps.
preload gamer marker preload gamer_group marker preload group marker
2016-08-31 20:15:48